Evil tongued monsters ~

http://goop.com/newsletter/30/en/

I read this today and it was very interesting. I really am working hard towards eliminating negative/toxic people from my personal space.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. alwaysjan
    Jun 06, 2009 @ 17:57:17

    I find that talking “sh@t about people says way more about me than them.” That said, I’m not perfect. What made me laugh though was what appeared at the end of this interesting link.

    NEXT WEEK

    Next week we make a light and delicious meal of Italian-inspired small plates perfect for stress-free entertaining.

    Reply

  2. Catherine Sherman
    Jun 08, 2009 @ 22:52:57

    Thanks for this link. I used to exercise with a group of women who constantly gossiped about one another and rarely praised. They were the queens of mean. While I was never in better shape physically, I felt sick emotionally around them. I was the new one and not really part of their long-standing group, so I didn’t have much to say, which is good, because I soon learned that anything I said that might have the slightest negative edge to it would have been inflated a hundred-fold. I learned something important from that group, and that’s if you can’t say something nice, don’t say anything at all. And so I won’t say any more about them except that I’m grateful to them for learning that truth first-hand (or first-mouth), even if I learned it by trying not to be like them. And I’ve moved on.

    And I admit that I did skim the link the first time so that I could get to the “small plates” Jan mentioned, thinking, what? Funny juxtaposition!

    I’m going re-read this link more than once. Again, thanks.

    Reply

  3. actingforalivin
    Jun 13, 2009 @ 15:34:11

    I dig this post. It’s sad that people are unhappy in their own life and need to focus on the negative.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

