Hallucinating summer…adjust your tongue box…

The kids feel it.

I feel it. That madness that it is time to wear shorts and swimsuits and lay in the sun or run through the sprinkler. The plants are starting to blast out of their earthly gates and the weather is thinking about cooperating.

In the weekly classroom newsletter – one of the teachers made note that “we need to keep the children focused. It is not summer yet and a few more weeks of school are still ahead.”

My children told me that they are done with school now and that it is time for fun.

I could not agree more.

I have been trying to decide a few things. I am at a crossroads career wise and the “jumping off point” is at hand. A mere three weeks away from this very day and I will have started down a new path. The road has ended and there are three new paths opening up. Which to take…which to take. I haven’t got a clue. I am sure though it was Miss Scarlett in the library with the candlestick.

e76b2135e81e40c2f716cae9bd45babe_h

loveage

hug

Have a great weekend!

Movie night this weekend is showcasing Robinson Crusoe on Mars.

We were thinking about Barbarella but the kids are to young. We did watch the evil children doll attack on you tube though…that terrified me at the drive in when I was a child, watching the movie from the back of the station wagon at the Drive in.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. alwaysjan
    May 31, 2009 @ 13:50:39

    Three roads to chose from. Looking forward to hearing about your new adventure, potholes and all. For the record, my students KNOW there’s only 13 more days of school, so I’m tired of maintaining the illusion that we’re working till the last minute. They can already see the smile on my face. They know!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

