I am just one person in our family of man…

http://www.earthhourkids.org/

http://www.physorg.com/news156627581.html

http://www.lettherebenight.com/earthhour.html

Today my little Brownie and I are going to plant seedlings for the community Garden and our Cub Scout is picking up and delivering donated Food to the Food Pantry.

I am just one person, a mommy. Everything I teach my children they will pass on. My husband is just one person and so on. We both have Scouts and share our love of Nature and Ecology. You are a mom or a dad and you are just one person but together we are legion.

I’ll let you know about our candlight dominos/card party that begins at 8:30pm- till 9:30. We are starting to get a huge amount of snow and ice. It is beautiful and the sleet hitting the windows and roof drew us outside where we ran around just before dark trying to catch the snow fairies and the ice on our tongues. It is warm in the house and the candles and flashlights are ready. I think for a little while we will just sit in the silence and listen. As long as little kids can anyway…

Would love to hear if you participated in Earth Hour.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. alwaysjan
    Apr 01, 2009 @ 01:06:04

    What’s wonderful is that when you’re passionate about something – like nature and ecology – it’s a joy to share it with your children. Even more so when you see that they’ve taken it to their heart. Earth Hour? I’m still planning for Earth Day. We’re going to finish our in-class landfills this week. I always teach my students that to spell Earth, just remember that it has the word “ear” at the beginning – that’s to remind us to listen to the Earth.

    Reply

  2. lilikaofthelake
    Apr 01, 2009 @ 11:20:56

    Oh I like that Jan!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

