Produce the Note – in case you are in Foreclosure.

I am so sorry if you are. We are renters and did not try for a Ninja loan or the ARM or whatever shady thing they were selling – husband was not sure if we were going to move to Hawaii and a million other reasons. Still I am seeing so many around us that we know going to into Forclosure. Losing their jobs, their cars, homes – everything. Beyond stressful and sad. I saw this on ABC and it can buy you a bit of time – Good luck.

http://www.consumerwarningnetwork.com/2008/06/19/produce-the-note-how-to/

http://www.google.com/hostednews/ap/article/ALeqM5hLOuvy9fguykC2NydTDrkqqyybvQD96DHN5G0

I thought that we – as renters – would not see to much of the horror but I was wrong. It is starting to effect every caste and every hamlet and village. I am so glad I watched all those Waltons episodes and listened to my Grandmothers about the Depression. I do still wish we had bought a farm though.

http://www.tv.com/the-waltons/show/1279/summary.html

Good night Barack and Michelle.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. alwaysjan
    Feb 25, 2009 @ 23:28:29

    My brother, who I’ll see this weekend, lives in Michigan, so I’m sure he’ll be regaling me with horror stories about the economy there. My husband was calculating how many people we could fit in our house and change rent if things get really tough. He was kidding – but not really. He said he was glad we had enough room for both our kids to move back home, if it comes to that.

    We need to refinance, but are waiting for the dust to settle. I’m beginning to think that it’s the same dust from the Dust Bowl though. At this point, 20 acres and a mule sounds like a godsend.

    Reply

    • lilikaofthelake
      Mar 04, 2009 @ 13:22:33

      Michigan has been hit hard. I bet he will love the get-a-way to sunny CA.
      I saw on the news today that the banks will get their latest surge of taxpayer trillion on March 31st. Ready to go to pay to the people on April 1st. I just wish they had given us the money directly instead of giving the banks their “taste”. It is beyond reason to keep these institutions alive at the expense of our grandchildren.
      Still it is the chicken we paid for right?

      Reply

  2. Catherine Sherman
    Feb 26, 2009 @ 14:52:58

    We are planning to finish our basement so that our son can move back in when he graduates from college this August (if he does, he’s already making a career out of college.) Our adult daughter already lives with us. She says she and her boyfriend want their own place, but how can they afford it as struggling music people? It will be just like the old days when all of the generations live under one roof, whether happily or not!

    Reply

    • lilikaofthelake
      Mar 04, 2009 @ 13:19:29

      I wish my daughter would stay a few more years at home, but her journey is calling her. I like it when the generations live together, it does have its own stresses though and is ever changing in this evolving world of ours.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

