That’s no ordinary Rabbit….

This http://www.telegraph.co.uk/fashion/fashionnews/4075783/Karl-Lagerfeld-defends-fur-industry-saying-beasts-would-kill-us-if-we-didnt-kill-them.html
had me thinking.

I think Karl has watched to much Monty Python.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Qupid
    Feb 19, 2009 @ 01:46:32

    That Karl Lagerfield just looks like a villain, doesn’t he? Aside from the fact that he is one. In that article, he appealed to the popularity of animal killing as the justification for doing it. Not a very bright guy. Sure, he’s wealthy, but that’s offset by the fact that he’s him.

    Reply

  2. alwaysjan
    Feb 21, 2009 @ 22:31:29

    I’d forgotten how hilarious this clip is. We had three pet bunnies that lived out in our back yard. They obviously watched old movies about digging tunnels under the Berlin Wall as they were masters of escape.

    I still remember how creeped out I was by the lucky green rabbit’s foot someone gave me as a child. I try to install my love of animals in all my students. How ridiculous it is to kill them to adorn clothing. My students come from many cultures, but they’re at that impressionable age where I’d like to think that what I say does have an impact.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

