Movie of the Day “300”

In the lovely Summer I love to work to the sound of my children laughing and playing and the birds singing, soft rain on the roof and the wind moving through the trees (no really). In the Winter though I am trapped in the house ala Cabin Fever and my kids are at school so I like to listen to Movies as background noise. I used to listen to a lot of NPR and music – various styles of rock, new age and classical.

But now it is movies, all kinds what ever the day’s work inspires. I am working on some Goddess projects – so it was either chick flicks or 300. I love the movie 300 It has a painterly quality and the movie simply rocks. If I were a dude I would workout everyday and learn me some sword fighting. I love the elegant choreography of the fight scenes and the acting and direction are rich and poetic. It is an epic movie and romantic also.

Have you seen it? This is SPARTA.

Of course though in my family such reverence and seriousness only leads to sillyness. My darling teen shared this:

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. HorrorFatale
    Jan 12, 2009 @ 18:02:55

    I really liked this movie also, even though I belive Frank Miller hates women, but that’s another discussion. It was beautifully shot as you said, and Gerald Butler didnt hurt my eyes either.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

