Two weeks worth of poor insulation…

I love the mornings of Winter. Cold. Brisk. Slow. When I open the back door so early just as the light is reaching over the trees the glass on the storm door is covered with living crystal ice. I have the new insulation but really cannot bring myself to lose this perfect natural art that lives each morning in a new form. My children run to see it and each day we truly look at the ice and feel the presence of forever.

I have two weeks worth of morning crystals and some snow pictures. I will flicker most of them but this was the first one this year.

100_1592

100_1594

100_1508

100_1510

100_1586

100_1505

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. bran
    Dec 02, 2008 @ 21:12:23

    oooh, love the top one, fire and ice. the frost pics are especially neat.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

